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GROUP CARE FACILITY REQUIREMENTS
Reason for Application: new facility change of ownership change to facility (please circle)

This sheet must be completed for all new group care facilities. If this is a change of ownership, you must also complete this form but you will
be held to the plumbing code at the original time of permitting until the facility is expanded or changes use.

DATE: PROPOSED # OF RESIDENTS: PROPOSED # OF STAFF:
PROJECT NAME:

ADDRESS:

PERSON TO CONTACT: PHONE #:

Floor plans of facility provided and drawn to scale. Scale must be shown on the floor plan.

Utility bill showing sewer charges or letter of sewer connection provided.
If facility is on septic, answer next line.

Facility is on septic. Must fill out Existing System Verification OR modify existing annual operating permit if
applicable.

Water supply (public water or well)

Plan Review fee & Annual Permit fee paid

Primary Licensing Agency (e.g. AHCA, DCF, APD, etc.)

1 toilet shown on floor plan for every 10 patrons.

1 shower or bathtub on floor plan for every 8 patrons.

1 hand wash sink shown on floor plan for every 10 patrons.
1 mop sink shown on floor plan.

Number of beds / Number of bedrooms.

<
P

Is this facility providing 24-hour care, limited nursing care or mental health care?

<
Z

Does this facility prepare or serve catered meals? If yes — provide intended menu, name of caterer
Group care facility kitchen sink requirement. Applicable kitchen sinks must be shown on floor plan.

5 or fewer residents, 1 sink required in kitchen.

6 — 10 residents, 1 compartment sink and a mechanical dishwasher capable of sanitization and 1 hand wash sink
or a 2 compartment sink with a hand wash sink in the kitchen.

11 or more residents, 2 compartment sink and a mechanical dishwasher capable of sanitization and 1 hand wash
sink or a 3 compartment sink with a hand wash sink in the kitchen.

Owner Signature & Date Representative Signature & Date

Revised 09/28/21
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Plans Review Routing Sheet

Please note that the fee for plan review is $53.00, in addition to the permit application fee. Please sign
below to acknowledge and certify that all of the information provided for permit approval is true and correct.

Facility Name:

Facility Address:

Mailing Address:

Type of Facility:

Number of Clients, Students, Customers or Seating Capacity:

Number of Employees:

Method of Sewage Disposal: Water Supply:
Person to Contact: Phone #:
Signature: Date:
For Office Use Only
Date: Plan Review Routing Number:
Payment Type: Amount Paid: $ Check Number:

Utility Reviewer:

Date:

Remarks:

APPROVAL STAMP

SIGNATURE:
Program Reviewer: Date:
Remarks:

SIGNATURE:

Florida Department of Health
in Orange County * Environmental Health

1001 Executive Center Drive #200 Orlando, FL 32803
PHONE: 407/858-1497 « FAX: 407/228-1467

FloridaHealth.gov

P|H|A|B

Accredited Health Department
Public Health Accreditation Board



HEALTH

STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Certificate Number

APPLICATION FOR SANITATION CERTIFICATE

AUTHORITY: Chapter 381.0072, Florida Statutes

Instructions: 1. Complete the information requested below. 2. Sign the application and return along with a completed set of plans
drawn to scale and required fee (do not send cash), to the Environmental Health (EH) office of the County Health Department.
A new application is not required for annual renewal unless the information below changes.

NAME OF FACILITY

LOCATION

Street City State ZIP Code
OWNER'S NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
OWNER'S ADDRESS

Street City State ZIP Code

OWNER'S PHONE

BUSINESS PHONE

Type of Food Service Subtypes
Select One:

Adult Day Care

Afterschool Meal

Assisted Living Facility

Bar/Lounge

Civic/Fraternal Organization

Crisis Stabilization Unit

Detention Facility

Domestic Violence Shelter

Home for Special Services

Hospice

Intermediate Care Facility

Migrant Labor Camp

Movie Theater

Prescribed Pediatric Extended Care
Center (PPEC)

Recreational Camp

Residential Treatment Facility

Short Term Residential Treatment

(AHCA) School (DCE)
Transitional Living Facility Other:
Food Service Operations
Select One:
Afterschool Meal Bakery Boarding School
Canteen Caterer College/University Cafeteria

Concession Stand

Culinary Education

Deli/Sandwich Shop

Main Operation

Mobile Food Unit

Non-Alcoholic Beverage

Restaurant

Retail Food Store

Satellite Kitchen

School (9 months or less)

School (greater than 9 months)

Temporary Event Sponsor

Temporary Event Vendor Vending Machine (TCS/PHF) Other:
Comment/Special Instructions:
FOR EH USE ONLY: Annual Fee for Your Facility: $
Please make check or money order payable to: Florida Department of Health in County.

The undersigned owner/owner's representative hereby agrees to operate the food establishment described in this application in
accordance with the requirements of Chapter 381.0072, Florida Statutes, and Chapter 64E-11, Florida Administrative Code,. The
information contained in this application, which serves as the basis for licensure, is true and correct. | understand that any

misrepresentation to the facts in this application, or failure to comply with sanitary standards, is grounds for denial or revocation of the

sanitation certificate.

Signature (Facility Owner/Owner's Representative) Date

DH 4086, 02/18
Rule 64E-11.013(2)(a), F.A.C.

Signature (EH Official)




STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

FOOD SERVICE ESTABLISHMENT
HEALTH PLAN REVIEW APPLICATION

Instructions: 1. Complete the information requested below. 2. Sign the application and return along with a set of scaled plans, for both
new and remodeled establishments, showing all kitchen equipment with specifications, plumbing fixtures, bars, storage areas, etc.
Also, submit the proposed menu listing specific foods. Submit all the above to the Environmental Health (EH) office of the County
Health Department. Grease traps must meet all local plumbing codes and be located so they can be easily cleaned.

Plan Review Type: | | New | |Remodel Property Appraiser Assessed Value (if remodel): $

Printed Name of Property Appraiser:

Signature of Property Appraiser: Date:

Name of Establishment:

Establishment Address:

Street City State ZIP Code

Owner/Owner's Representative Name & Title:

Owner/Owner's Representative Address:

Street City State ZIP Code

Phone Number: Email:

Type of Food Service Establishment:

Bar/Lounge |:| Concession Stand |:| Detention FacilitylZl Mobile Food Unit|:| Fraternal/Civic |:|

Movie Theater:I School[__] Residential Type Facility (List Type)

(Full Service Operation: [ Iiimited Prep: [ 1] Packaged Products Only: 1)

Projected Start Date of Project: Projected Completion Date of Project:

Is property on an onsite sewage system (septic tank)? I:I Yes |:| No (If yes, submit a completed evaluation of capacity.)
Is property served by an onsite/private well? QYes Q No (If yes, submit a completed evaluation of capacity.)

Plans have been submitted to (circle all that apply): Zoning Plumbing Planning Fire Authority  Building

The undersigned owner/owner's representative hereby agrees to operate in accordance with the requirements of Chapter 381.0072,
Florida Statutes, and Chapter 64E-11, Florida Administrative Code. The information contained in this application, which serves as the
basis for licensure, is true and correct. | understand that any misrepresentation to the facts in this application, or failure to comply with
sanitary standards, is grounds for denial or revocation of the sanitation certificate.

Owner/Owner's Representative Name & Title

Owner/Owner's Representative & Date

DH8003-DCHP-02/2018
Rule 64E-11.013(2)(c), F.A.C.
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